Your Dream, Your Passion, Your Family Legacy

A family legacy such as those of Nelson Mandela, Sam Nujoma, Martin Luther King Jr, John F. Kennedy, Barack Obama, Aupa Indongo, Bill Gates, etc., in their respective fields, are created by not everyone in the family, but just one in the family who stands up to do something different and be so persistent until that someone realizes his or her dream. And that dream eventually becomes the legacy of the whole family.

I hope you’re pursuing your dream. I hope you’re the one in your family that will one day make your family to be remembered for hundreds of years to come. I hope you’re the one with a dream and you refuse to let your current circumstances kill your dream. I hope you can stand up and face the struggle now so you can make your dream come true and then enjoy the best fruit of your dream later.

Don’t give up on your dream, no matter who says what, no matter how difficult the situation may be, keep on doing what you believe is right for you, your family and your community. If you don’t stand up and do it, no one else will do it for you. And you don’t have to be from a well-to-do family, you can be you, just as simple and empty as you, but when you have a passion to make your dream come true and you don’t quit, you can eventually make it happen big. It’s yours to keep, make it happen. Don’t give up on your dream.

Merry Christmas and have a blessed happy New Year. Let the year 2014 to be the year of many breakthroughs in your life. May the God of Heaven bless you and keep you. May the Grace of the Lord Jesus Christ fuel your passion to overcome your fear to pursue your dream in 2014 and far beyond.

Thank you very much for your continued support and prayers.

One thought on “Your Dream, Your Passion, Your Family Legacy

  1. I needed to find this post. I have a dream, I believe it can happen. I have the venue ! I realized one person cannot do this alone. I just have to find even if it’s just one person to start that get excited & work with me as a team.
    Actually there is one person but he is married. His wife freaked out before when we got into a big discussion about music. So much more to be done. I need a team. I love teamwork though I want to be the producing because of my choices for the charities I want to give the money to if I can do this.
    It will stimulate our rural economy, it will wake people from their apathy, it will give the rural locals the opportunity to see a concert full of God’s: people. My first time I was like, “I didn’t know there were this many Christians”
    I have researching, investigating, learning and will continue until the project is ready for presentation. I hope my church can get a spark then get on fire for the Lord. I have been working on this for 2 years took a year off due to personal problems.
    Now I know problems never go away but that’s okay. I want to post my proposal though not complete but I am afraid. I hate my fear. My granddaughters and I could have talked with the lead singer of Unspoken. I ran away! I ran away God offered me an opportunity and my fear made me run. I won’t happen again.
    I am going to face my horrible past, my crudey life and fight fear, focus on the good parts of my life. I
    have my Dream to Glorify God before I meet my maker. Sorry for getting carried away. I finally posted three of my poems and the people that read them liked them and gave me good comments. Dreams fight the fear! Hope fights the fear! Dear God why do others have this blessed appearing life. I am not jealous but I notice because I love to feel their feelings of a the good life. My life I had a coworker that couldn’t deal with my life so I had to change offices. She couldn’t hear about my life it made her feel burdened & cry. Yet I am strong, I understand people & they seek me out, Yet I fear. Overcome my heart Lord, fill me with the spirit, so I can become a light for your gain. That I can stand up in front and speak, say do whatever is necessary.This life has been leading, training me for something bigger. God you saved my life from drowning, falling from a second story and a car accident. Why! I will not give up, I will not give up.
    But, Usually I would not send this, cut & past save it, but I think I will not this time . I will put myself out there for a second time the see whatever tomorrow brings.

Leave a Reply

