Getting Back to the Things that I Passionately Enjoy and Love

Since I’ve been out of college in June 2009, I’ve been really trying to catch up on the things that I dearly love doing and “may be” very good at, such as; web and projects development and most importantly; sound engineering and production.

Basically, I’m triple specialized, career wise, in Economics, Sound Production and Engineering, and Web Development.

For the Economics, I have a Bachelor of Science degree from the world’s largest and one of the finest universities in the world, The Ohio State University, and for the Sound/Audio Engineering, in which I have over 20 years of professional experience, I was hands-on trained in Denmark, South Africa, the UK, and USA, by some of the best sound engineers in the world with the help of Svend-Erik the Great, in Denmark, and I have a certificate from the world renown school for the recording arts, The Recording Workshop.

For the Web Development, that’s a self-taught speciality, hands-on learned in 1996 from one of the best minds in computer science, engineering, and software development, my best friend, Satya, currently an engineer at AEP.

FOH Sound board

FOH Sound board

I’ve had a chance to work with the best people in the world, doing live concerts with some of the biggest names, from MC Hammer, Seal, U2, to Paul Simon, live TV news and interviews with the greatest personalities such as Nelson Mandela, Sam Nuyoma, George Bush Sr., and in-studio music production projects.

I’m kind of rusty right now in sound production and engineering, since I haven’t been really doing anything big in recent years, as I was busy with my study, but it’s like riding a bicycle, and even technology has changed a lot, I’m a geek, and I am catching up easily.

What’s next for me from here? As I’m working on my post graduate study, which comes first, but in terms of music and TV production, I am developing a reality TV show, see my new production company, Flomon Productions Ltd. For as long as I am healthy and capable, from here on, expect only the best. I am meticulous and a perfectionist, which I find myself taking up more time working on a project because I only want the best on it, and everything else I am doing.

Check out this video from my church that I sound engineered, Pastor Wicker, is leading the song. It is different doing sound for a church service though, than for a live outdoor concert, but I love doing it.

Click here to view and play the video, and another one here, enjoy them.

Feel free to listen or watch more praise and worship videos and sounds on our church’s web site at http://www.pottershouse.tv.

Leave a Reply

