Finally, my education

It’s been a great struggle for me since I was a kid just to get an education, and I’ve had many great successes and failures in my life since secondary school.

One of those successes were to achieving my secondary school education, and thereafter learning and studying Audio Engineering and later worked in audio for TV, Film and music production, where I have had many opportunities of meeting and working with many great people; from many different honorable heads of states such as Tony Blair, Mandela, Nujoma, Bush Sr., etc., to many celebrities, thanks to two great people, Mr. Engh and Mr. Stender in Denmark.

At the same time, like any normal human being, I’ve made many mistakes and have had many failures in my life, and one of these mistakes or regrets were how I created WEA, not its vision and goal, because its vision and goal were and I still foresee them as something vital for many, and although it had done good for many, it also has had its shares of mistakes, simply because; I just didn’t know any better, in terms of initially setting it up, its organizational structure, functions, operations and strategy in order to making it live up to its mission.

However, I am so humbly excited now, because I am finally going to graduate in 2008 from the Ohio State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Economics, with interest in Econometrics. This is the best thing that has ever happened to me, finally getting my education. It’s better than anything I have ever done in my life, and I am so graciously happy and proud of myself, because I never knew that I would have a chance.

I know that with this education and the knowledge I have amassed from a large body of one of the greatest minds in the world, OSU, this will greatly enable me to do things at utmost best, in terms of business related, and I guarantee you that from here on, as long as I breathe, expect greater things from me.

I have always wanted to go back to college, but I always had to work to support my family, and I didn’t have the time needed to fully commit myself to studying, but the last 5 years have been incredibly productive for me, which has enabled me to focus on my education, thanks to God, my wife, family and friends for believing in me.

Today, October 10, is my birthday, as well as for my daughter, Cinnamon. I am just so thankful for everything, and I am humbly thankful for my Lord Jesus Christ who made this day, a special day, just for me and my daughter.

Well, back to my study, I have a German quiz tomorrow. The funny thing is; English is the second foreign language I had to learn and now that I am studying German, I am starting to lose my English, because whenever I learn a new foreign language, I tend to forget the other language.

One thought on “Finally, my education

  1. Pingback: www.educationadvice4u.info

Leave a Reply

