The Fixations of O.J. Simpson, Paris Hilton, Britney Spears, Et Al.

These past few weeks, whenever you turn on to any TV news, all you see is about the O.J. Simpson’s Las Vegas saga. This is the same thing as with the Paris Hilton, et al.

In the 90’s trial of O.J. Simpson, I closely watched and followed it, not because it’s O.J. Simpson, but simply because of Johnnie Cochran. I am a dead-fan of watching law-based movies; movies such as John Grisham’s The Rainmaker (1997), Trial and Error (1997), my all-time favorite, My Cousin Vinny (1992), I’ve watched this a gazillion times, A Civil Action (1998), and many others. And, that’s why I am going to study a joint Law/MBA, not to practice law, but to just learn more about the law.

Thus, when I watched the first O.J. Simpson trial, I was merely inspired to watching an Art of Law at work. I am not a judgmental person, so I can’t say O.J. Simpson killed his wife, Nicole Brown Simpson and Ronald Goldman or not, but I feel sympathetic to the Brown and Goldman family for losing their son and daughter, but I also feel sympathetic to O.J. Simpson’s kids.

I just don’t get it why the news media is so fixated by O.J. Simpson, Paris Hilton, et al.

 There’re many news worth cases out there, such as the Jena 6, the always forgotten and ongoing suffering of the people of Darfur, and many other news worthy stuff constantly happening, but recently, anytime you turn on the TV news, all you see is O.J. Simpson, and I just get tired of seeing or hearing about it.

I basically change the channel whenever I see or hear the Las Vegas’ O.J. Simpson thing. The news media around the world spend millions just to camp out, waiting to get a glimpse of O. J. Simpson or Paris Hilton. I just wish they can take some of this money and spend it in something more humanitarian such as the people of New Orleans, Darfur, etc., instead of wasting in such.

There’re many people suffering out there, even here in America such as in the mountains of Appalachia, deep down in Mississippi and part of Illinois, Darfur, Haiti, India, and those who’re living with HIV and dying from AIDS around the world, especially in many developing countries, who really need media coverage and attention, so the world can really see what’s happening to them, and may be, take more practicable actions to help them.

7 thoughts on “The Fixations of O.J. Simpson, Paris Hilton, Britney Spears, Et Al.

  1. Pingback: 11bosses » Blog Arşivi » The Fixations of OJ Simpson, Paris Hilton, Britney Spears, Et Al.

  2. Pingback: Star Sightings » Blog Archive » The Fixations of OJ Simpson, Paris Hilton, Britney Spears, Et Al.

  3. Pingback: Celeb » The Fixations of OJ Simpson, Paris Hilton, Britney Spears, Et Al.

  4. Pingback: Hollywood » The Fixations of OJ Simpson, Paris Hilton, Britney Spears, Et Al.

  5. Pingback: Wo kann ich filme downloaden? - Yahoo! Clever

Leave a Reply

